Creativity Quote Response

“Creativity is just connecting things. When you ask creative people how they did something, they feel a little guilty because they didn’t really do it, the just saw something. It seemed obvious to them after a while”  — Steve Jobs, founder of Apple Computers

1.This unique take on creativity bolsters the idea that few things, if any, are completely original concepts but are more conventional and accepting in design derived from common notions.

2. Steve Jobs’ way of thinking definitely complies with my ideas of creativity since I usually do piece different ideas together instead inventing a wholly new and groundbreaking idea for my creativity. When I thought of an idea for a film or videogame concept when I was younger, I combined the best features or techniques of other games or movies. The blending of various familiar ideas helped foster something new and exciting, as I thought it did when I attended middle school.  I still gather ideas from different sources and mesh them into a single creative identity, and while it might not seem truly genuine in originality the concept still remains novel in its use of different ideas.

3. I believe I’m most creative in my writing and filming since those areas truly allow me to be creatively free in whatever way I wish to express myself and my ideas. Writing essays and even short works of fiction let my creativity shine through the style, grammar, and word choices in conveying my thoughts and ideas. Filming also allows me to experiment in expressing my creativity while challenging the way I construct my ideas into image and sound. Both forms of expression help me show my person in terms of personality and character. The more freedom I have in writing and filmmaking, the better I become in honing creativity into projects.

Leave a Reply

