Writing Warm up 2/4/14: Lasagna

Preparing Lasagna Steps:

  1. Gather pasta, sauce ingredients, cheeses
  2. Make meat sauce
  3. Spray pan with oil
  4. Layer pasta onto pan
  5. Pour meat sauce onto pasta layer
  6. Sprinkle cheese on top
  7. Repeat steps 2-4 until satisfied with amount of layers
  8. Bake in oven at 350 degrees Fahrenheit
  9. Let cool for 10-15 minutes
  10. Serve and enjoy

I organized my thoughts by deconstructing what went into a lasagna. When I pictured lasagna I saw layers of pasta, sauce, and cheese over and over again as a basic lasagna dish. Based on that idea, I simply ordered steps by layers of a lasagna. There could be extra finishing touches to the dish but I don’t really know how to make lasagna. I found the process easy since I could picture the lasagna easily in my head.

Leave a Reply

