Writing Warm Up 2/25/14

I feel satisfied about the finished product and audience response in that the project seemed acceptable to the audience. I did receive the kind of responses I expected in that my repeated use of feet and sunlight gave a positive effect. Some surprises included unexpected but welcoming glints of dust in my clips and a motif emerging from my assorted clips. I felt the need to try something different and new from previous projects was implied by the critiques. I’ll use the input to create a well-constructed and different project for the next go-a-round. My final assessment of my video is that the video was clear in its motif and attractive but could have added some unique spin to the structure or better captured video. I need to actually try and shoot a project by a plan instead of mostly improving shots throughout the day. I’ve learned that it takes some work to create a project from initial concept stage to final presentation.

Leave a Reply

