Writing Warm Up 3/13/14

It feels promising that I’ve started to gather raw footage, but I almost feel nervous that I won’t get all of the footage I want or need. From what I’ve got so far looks decent but I will definitely need more unique footage to add to my documentary. My documentary will be kind of difficult to shoot since it depends on late night antics, which is totally unscripted and random. Though, by shooting many times at night, I hope to gather enough usable footage to fill my documentary with. The editing will be different from shooting since I’ll actually look closely at the footage and decide if the clips match up with my vision and the assignment. The two stages go hand in hand since editing can’t happen without shooting first, and there’s no point to filming if the footage isn’t going to be edited into a video or something.

Leave a Reply

